Church of the Ascension, was completely destroyed by the Nazi occupiers, in 2022.
Lukyanivka is a village in the Baryshiv district of the Kyiv region, known since 1812.
The Church of the Ascension was built in 1758.
At the end of the 17th century, the village was part of the possessions of Rodion Dmitrashko (of Serbian origin, a Cossack politician of the late 17th century. In Ukraine since 1665, as a colonel of the “Wallachian banners”).
On March 24, 2022, fighting took place in the village, after which Lukyanivka was liberated by the Ukrainian army.
According to Dmitry Linko, a military participant and deputy chairman of the Kirovohrad regional council, about 40 Russian invaders, nine infantry fighting vehicles and three tanks were killed in the fighting. Another racist tank and a motoliga (armored personnel carrier) were seized.
Unfortunately, the Church of the Ascension was completely destroyed.
photo inside and ruins Протоієрей Андрій Власенко